Yesterday started off weird, to say the least. I spent most of my afternoon sleeping off a massive headache that had been around since I woke up. Around six, I was feeling somewhat better so I gave it a shot and baked a cake. Whilst I was waiting for the cake to cool off so I could add the frosting, my headache kicked in again, so I called it a night, at 9pm and went to sleep.

It has been a long time since I had such a bad night. I kept waking up every hour or so, with an even worse headache. Added bonus there was a back and knee pain. By 9am I crawled from by bed and drank some aspirin, which surprisingly did something.

After noon, the pain started again. At this point, I’m tired. So I go to sleep, mostly to avoid dealing with. It’s around 5:30pm and I woke up like 10 minutes ago. Quite frankly its been a crappy sunday. I feel like a monster truck passed by me, and I didn’t get to do the things I wanted to. And tomorrow at 8, I ought to be at training.

On another note, the cake, a French Vanilla cake, was mouthwatering and the frosting, a classic buttercream frosting was so much better than last time. Here’s a pic.

French Vanilla Cake with Buttercream frosting

French Vanilla Cake with Buttercream frosting

Hopefully tomorrow its the start of a better week.

[UPDATE]

I had some extra cake batch and I couldn’t find other pans so I made them into cupcakes. Had to whip up half a batch of buttercream frosting. Turns out this batch tastes better than the original. Even looks better.

The cake recipe (although tastes good, I feel there are better options out there, ill keep trying) is from openfood.com/recipes/homemade-french-vanilla-cake-recipe/

The frosting (heavenly, to say the least) is from savorysweetlife.com/2010/03/buttercream-frosting/

French Vanilla Cake baked in a cupcake pan

French Vanilla Cake baked in a cupcake pan

ps: I tried to link the websites but it failed every time “/

