Sundays are a pretty slow day. I like ’em like that. It’s a tremendous pleasure to wake up and not worry about what time it is and just lay there in bed, soaking in life, universe and everything.

Adam Levine says it best “Sunday morning rain is falling, steal some covers, share some skin. Clouds are shrouding us in moments unforgettable, ou twist to fit the mold that I am in.”

And of course, as Sundays may have it, breakfast is suppose to be awesome. It’s the day where brunch is not only allowed but encouraged. Although after reading Bourdain’s Kitchen Confidential I won’t be doing brunch anytime soon.

Today I wanted the movies kind of sunday. Waking up, walking to a terrace or balcony, with a view of the Mediterranean Sea, to find that the love of my life has set up breakfast on the table. Coffee, chocolate croissants, a tray of cheese, prosciutto, fruits, winds of awesome.

Sigh.

With the evident lack of such scenario, I settled for the croissants. I got the pastry dough at my favourite supermarket, since I felt rather lazy and didn’t want to spend a whole day making the dough. Check out this post from the kind people of Williams Sonoma for an awesome recipe on these tasty treats.

The rest of my sunday has been very laid back, music, pjs, naps, heaven. God, how I wish I didn’t have to work tomorrow.

awesome looking croissants

awesome looking croissants

